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The Texas Legislature recently amended the Property Code to provide a streamlined procedure
for addressing discriminatory provisions in real property records. Although state law already
declared restrictions and provisions in real property records that prohibit the use, sale or
transfer of real property to a person based on race, color, religion, or national origin to be void
and unenforceable, Senate Bill 30, which took effect on September 1, 2021, establishes a
process for a property owner, or another person that the owner authorizes, to request a
judicial review of specific property records to determine whether they contain prohibited
discriminatory provisions.

The bill sets out the contents of the documents required to be submitted to the court as well as
a suggested format for the court’s findings and order. Under certain circumstances, the court
may issue its determination without conducting a hearing. No filing fees may be charged under
the statute.

To view the language of the bill and the format for filing with the court as well as the format for
the court’s findings and order, use the link: 87(R) SB 30 - Enrolled version (texas.gov)




ECTOR COUNTY CLERKS OFFICE
FEE SCHEDULE — JANUARY 2024

RECORDING FEES-REAL PROPERTY RECORDS
Sec. 118.011 (a)(1)(2) Local Government Code

First Page

(includes $5.00 for 1* page, $10.00 Records Mgmt, $10.00 Records Archive $25.00

Fee)

Each Additional Page or Portion Thereof $4.00

Each Additional name to be indexed in Excess of five (5) names $.25

Each Attachment or Rider $4.00

ARTICLE 3930C, AS AMENDED EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 1978:

Provides double the filing fee for that page if:

(A) Names are not legibly typed or printed immediately under each signature or (B) If

more than one (1) rider is attached to any page

PROPERTY CODE-VTCA 11.003 (AG OPINION MW433) EFFECTIVE JAN. 1,

1982: Requires that a grantee’s address be in or attached to any document conveying

real property executed after December 31, 1981. If address of each grantee is not

included, the payment of a penalty filing fee equal to the greater of (1) twice the

statutory filing fee for the filing of such document with the County Clerk or (2) $25.00

will be required. This fee is in addition to the filing fee.

NOTICE OF TRUSTEE’S SALES — EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 1984:

Notice of such proposed sale shall be given by posting a written notice of the sale at

the courthouse door, and by filing a copy of the notice in the Office of the County

Clerk in which the sale is to be made at least 21 days proceeding the date of the sale. $3.00

The Clerk shall receive a fee for each notice filed.

EACH FEE BELOW REFLECTS A $10.00 RECORDS MANAGEMENT

FEE, $10.00 RECORDS ARCHIVE FEE AND $1.00 SECURITY FEE

WITH THE EXCEPTION OF DOCUMENTS FILED BY A STATE

AGENCY

Abstract of Judgment (1% Page) $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00

Abstract of Judgment (Received from state agency) $15.00

Lis Pendens (1% Page) $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00

Assumed Name Certificate (with one owner) $23.00
Each additional owner listed $.50

Assumed Name Abandonment (with one owner) $23.00

Each additional owner listed $.50

Cemetery Deed $25.00

Cattle Brand $25.00

Clerk’s Certificate $5.00

Deposit of Will for Safekeeping $16.00

Federal Tax Lien $30.00

Release of Federal Tax Lien $30.00

Military Discharges (Recording & Copies) N/C




Child Support Liens (From Texas Attorney General) N/C
Release of Child Support Liens (From Texas Attorney General) N/C
Child Support Liens (From anyone other than Texas Attorney General) 1* Pg $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00
Release of Child Support Liens (From anyone other than Texas Attorney
General) $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00
Patents (1% Page) $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00
Polygragh Examiner’s Registration $25.00
Public Weighers Bond or Warehouseman’s Bond $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00
All Bonds (Not Specifically Listed) $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00
Plats $120.00
State Tax Lien (From State Agency Only) $15.00
Release of State Tax Lien (From State Agency Only) $15.00
State Tax Lien (From anyone other than State Agency) $25.00
Release of State Tax Lien (From anyone other than State Agency) $25.00
UCC Financing Statement, Amendment or Termination (1" Page) $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00
Utility Security Instrument $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00
Hospital Liens (1% page) $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00
Release of Hospital Lien (1% page) $25.00
Each additional page or portion thereof $4.00
Probate Searches (10 year period) Search & Certification $5.00
Searches of State & Federal Tax Liens and Abstracts of Judgments $10.00
ISSUING COPY OF ANY OF THE ABOVE IN REAL ESTATE RECORDS:
Certified Papers (Sec. 118.014)
Clerk’s Certificate $5.00
Each page or portion thereof $1.00
Non-certified cop!es (Sec. 118.0145) $1.00
Each page or portion thereof '
All copies are to be made from the original documents as filed by the County
Clerk
VITAL RECORDS:
Marriage License $81.00
Marriage License with Twogether Certificate $21.00
Informal Marriage Certificate $46.00
CERTIFIED COPIES:
Local Birth Certificate $23.00
State Birth Certificate $23.00
Death Certificate (1% copy) $21.00
Death Certificate (additional copies upon initial request) $4.00
Marriage License $21.00

*Copies of Vital Records include a $1.00 Vital Records Preservation Fee*




